AAP’s entry has spoiled the number game! … Is that why the Congress is silent on the attitude of the Center against Kejriwal?

After the formation of the Aam Aadmi Party in 2012, AAP entered the electoral fray for the first time in 2013. It won 28 seats in the Delhi Assembly elections.

Aam Aadmi Party convenor and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal is meeting heads of all opposition parties to thwart the central government’s ordinance. Following the decision of the Supreme Court in the matter related to the posting and transfer of officers in Delhi, the Central Government has come out with an ordinance. To thwart this, Kejriwal is uniting the opposition, which has led him to include Trinamool Congress supremo Mamata Banerjee, Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray) chief Uddhav Thackeray, Nationalist Congress Party chief Sharad Pawar, besides Janata Dal (United)’s Nitish Have met Kumar and RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav. However, no stand has been seen so far from the Congress, the largest opposition party.

AAP is a national party in today’s time, which has strengthened its hold in various states and its most impact has been seen on Congress. Apart from the Punjab and Delhi assembly elections, the Congress’s position has been affected with the entry of AAP in Gujarat and Goa. After the entry of AAP in the assembly elections of these states, the seats of Congress have decreased.

First of all let’s talk about Delhi. After the formation of the Aam Aadmi Party in 2012, AAP entered the electoral fray for the first time in 2013. It won 28 seats in the Delhi Assembly elections. Whereas, Congress got 8 and BJP won 32 seats. Statistics show that AAP’s entry had the biggest impact on the position of the Congress as it had won 43 seats in the last election and the BJP had captured 23. In 2013 elections, 35 seats of Congress decreased and 32 of BJP increased. That year, AAP and Congress formed a government together and Arvind Kejriwal became the Chief Minister of Delhi for the first time, but after some time he resigned from the post. After this, the Congress would be wiped out in the 2015 and 2020 Delhi assembly elections and did not win a single seat. At the same time, AAP crossed the majority mark by winning 67 seats in 2015 and 62 in 2020.


Right to transfer-posting of officers: Can the Kejriwal government implicate the Center in a contempt case?

After Delhi, AAP entered the electoral fray of Punjab. It contested the first election in 2017 and won 20 seats. That year the Congress formed the government by winning 77 seats. By the next assembly elections, the situation changed completely and the Congress’s seats were reduced to 59, while AAP’s got an increase of 72 seats. AAP formed the government by winning 92 seats and the Congress was reduced to 18 seats only.

AAP has two MLAs in the Govi ​​assembly. Assembly elections were held here last year, in which Congress won 9 seats. AAP contested the elections for the first time and won 2 seats, while Congress lost 2 seats as compared to the last election. Congress got 11 seats in 2017 elections and got 9 seats in 2022.

Along with Goa, AAP also tried its luck in the Gujarat assembly elections and won 5 seats, while the Congress was reduced to 60 seats. However, AAP’s entry did not make any difference to the BJP’s position. Congress got 17 seats in 2022 Gujarat assembly elections, while BJP got 56 seats and won 156 seats.


Hello Everyone, This News Website (MATnews.in) is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *