After the victory of Congress in Karnataka, MVA started preparations for 2024, here is the complete plan to defeat BJP

Jayant Patil told reporters after the MVA meeting at Silver Oak, the residence of NCP chief Sharad Pawar, that the alliance (MVA) will work out a seat-sharing formula ahead of the Lok Sabha elections and next year’s Maharashtra assembly elections.

After the defeat of the Bharatiya Janata Party in the Karnataka assembly elections, the Mahavikas Aghadi of Maharashtra has started preparing the strategy for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. Nationalist Congress Party’s Maharashtra unit chief Jayant Patil on Sunday (May 14, 2023) said that the humiliating defeat of the BJP in the Karnataka elections is encouraging for the Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) in Maharashtra. He says that the MVA will bring together smaller parties and jointly challenge the ruling party at the Center in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

The MVA comprises Shiv Sena (UBT), Congress and NCP. After the MVA meeting at NCP chief Sharad Pawar’s Silver Oak residence, Patil told reporters that the alliance (MVA) will work out a seat-sharing formula ahead of the Lok Sabha polls and next year’s Maharashtra assembly polls. Other MVA leaders including Shiv Sena (UBT) chief Uddhav Thackeray and state Congress president Nana Patole attended the meeting.

“I am sure that like in Karnataka, the MVA will win the confidence of the people in Maharashtra and will work with much more vigor,” Patil said. He said the MVA leaders have decided to hold talks with other smaller parties and they are hoping to give a tough fight to the current regime in 2024. Patil said, “All the three MVA constituents will meet and prepare a seat-sharing formula ahead of the Lok Sabha and Maharashtra assembly elections. We are starting gradually and gradually.


Karnataka Government Formation: ‘Deputy CM to become Muslim face in Karnataka’, Sunni Waqf Board also demands 5 ministerial posts from Congress

He said that the public meetings to be held under the name of Vajramutha of MVA have been postponed for the time being, but they will be resumed soon. He further said that these public meetings can be held in June and if the rainy season starts earlier, we will do it inside closed venues. The results of the Karnataka elections were declared on Saturday (May 13, 2023). The Congress registered a historic victory by securing 135 of the state’s 224 assembly seats. Whereas, BJP got 66 and JD(S) got limited to 19 seats.


Hello Everyone, This News Website ( is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *