Ashes 2023: David Warner seeks refuge, Stuart Broad breaks Malcolm Marshall’s record by dismissing him for the 17th time in Tests

David Warner was also dismissed by Stuart Broad in the second innings of the Leeds Test match. Broad dismissed Warner for the 17th time in Test cricket.

In the Ashes Test series 2023 being played in England, England fast bowler Stuart Broad is once again completely dominating Australia’s opener batsman David Warner. In the first innings of the Leeds Test match, Warner was caught out by Broad and once again he proved to be a nightmare for Warner in the second innings as well. Broad did not give Warner a chance to settle in the second innings as well and got him caught in the slips. In the first innings, Warner had scored 4 runs while in the second innings, he was settled for only one run. In both the innings, David Warner was caught by Jack Crowley off the bowling of Stuart Broad.

David Warner was dismissed by Stuart Broad for the 17th time in Test cricket.

In Test cricket, Stuart Broad dismissed David Warner for the 17th time and broke McCullum Marshall’s record. Marshall dismissed Graham Gooch 16 times in Test cricket and now Broad has come above him. At the same time, Broad equaled Curtly Ambrose and Courtney Walsh, former veterans of the West Indies cricket team, in terms of most dismissals by a single player in Test cricket.

Ambrose dismissed Mike Atherton 17 times while Walsh also dismissed Atherton the same number of times in Test cricket. Now Broad has dismissed Warner 17 times, equaling both of them and jointly third with both of them in terms of dismissals of a single player in the longest format of cricket.

In Test cricket, the number one batsman is dismissed by Glenn McGrath, who made Mike Arthon his victim 19 times, while the second number is former England cricket team bowler Alec Bedser, who dismissed Arthur Morris 18 times. Was out. After these two, Broad, Ambrose and Walsh are in third place.

Most bowlers to dismiss a batsman in Tests

19 – Glenn McGrath vs. Mike Arthon
18 – Alec Bedser vs. Arthur Morris
17 – Curtly Ambrose vs. Mike Atherton
17 – Stuart Broad vs David Warner
17 – Courtney Walsh vs. Mike Arthton
16 – Malcolm Marshall vs Graham Gooch


Ashes 2023: England kneel in front of Pat Cummins in the first innings, created furore by taking 6 wickets


Hello Everyone, This News Website ( is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *