Athani Assembly Election Result 2023: Will Kumathalli of BJP be able to score a hat-trick on Athani seat, counting of votes will begin shortly

Athani Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023: The Congress had captured the Athani assembly seat in the last election, but Mahesh Iranagoud Kumathalli joined the BJP. By-elections were held in 2019. This time Kumathalli won on a BJP ticket.

Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2023: All the parties had made various promises and claims during the election campaign to woo the public regarding the Karnataka assembly elections. The biggest thing among all these is that today who all gets to wear the garland of victory. There are many such leaders in this election as well. Those who did not get the ticket had joined the other party. In such a situation, there is a big challenge for BJP and Congress as well. BJP has to retain itself in power. Whereas for the Congress to return to power. However, the opinion polls that have come out so far. According to him, this election can be a setback for BJP, but it will all be clear by today evening (May 13, 2023).

Votes were cast on all the assembly seats in the state on May 10. Just a few hours from now, the counting of votes will start in all the assembly seats of the state. Athani assembly seat of Karnataka is also one of the prominent seats of the state. Which comes under Belgaum district. Here a direct contest is being seen between Congress candidate (former CM of the state) Laxman Savadi and BJP candidate Mahesh Iranagoud Kumathalli. Kumathalli is also the sitting MLA from this seat. Apart from these two parties, Aam Aadmi Party has fielded Sampath Kumar Shetty while JD(S) has decided to go with Shashikant Padsalgi. In this seat Janardhana Reddy’s party Kalyana Rajya Pragati Paksha (KRPP) has also fielded Basavaraj Bhimappa Bisnakoppa in the election season.

How many voters are there in Athani?

As per 2019 general election, the total number of voters in Athani assembly is 21,7974. As per 2011 census, there are around 34,353 scheduled caste voters in Athani assembly which is around 15.76%. Meanwhile, ST voters are around 5,449, which is around 2.5%. Muslim voters in Athani Assembly are around 27,029, which is around 12.4%.

What was the result of the last assembly elections

In the 2018 assembly elections, Mahesh Kumathalli won on a Congress ticket. However, he switched parties after a year and joined BJP in 2019. In the by-election held in 2019, Kumathalli won the seat by a margin of 39,989 votes. He defeated Congress leader Gajanan Bhalachandra Mangasuli, who got 59,214 votes, while Kumathalli got over 99,000 votes.


Hello Everyone, This News Website ( is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *