Bharat NCAP details decoded: Bharat NCAP testing process decoded, vehicles will have to follow these terms and conditions for 5 star safety rating

Bharat NCAP is an indigenous vehicle safety organization that will bring major changes in the country’s automotive sector by reducing its dependence on foreign organizations.

In order to end the dependence of the automotive sector on foreign organizations, an indigenous crash test safety rating system is being launched in India, named Bharat NCAP. Bharat NCAP is to be implemented in the country from 1 October. This new automobile safety test program is being considered as an important milestone for the Indian automotive sector.

Bharat NCAP: What is it?

Bharat NCAP is a voluntary crash test program in which no vehicle manufacturer will be forced to undergo this crash test. However, vehicle manufacturers will be encouraged to share their sample vehicles for crash tests. These vehicles can be taken directly from the company or from an authorized dealership at random.

Bharat NCAP: Qualification for vehicles

Vehicles have to fulfill certain terms and conditions to participate in India NCAP crash tests. In this, the total weight of the vehicle should be less than 3.5 tonnes. Second, the vehicles coming to participate in this crash test should be produced or imported in India.

Bharat NCAP: What will be the process

The process has been kept very simple and straightforward for vehicles to appear for the India NCAP crash test. In this, the vehicle manufacturer will submit an application with complete details of the model of the vehicle to be tested. After the application is accepted, the India NCAP authority will inform the vehicle manufacturer for the selection of the model.

After the vehicle is subjected to the crash test, the authority will share the results of the crash test with the vehicle manufacturer. Apart from this, the crash test result of the vehicle can also be published on the official website. If the vehicle manufacturer is not satisfied with the results of the crash test, it can seek reassessment of the results. Worth noting that India NCAP is free to pick up any model from any showroom.


New Range Rover Velar 2023 bookings open: Booking of new Range Rover Velar starts, know from delivery to engine, features and specifications

Bharat NCAP: What will be the test and the parameters of the test?

Under the Bharat NCAP crash testing, the vehicles will have to undergo three levels of tests. Which includes Offset Deformable Barrier Frontal Impact Test, Side Impact Test and Pole Side Impact Test.

According to the data obtained after passing through these three tests, Bharat NCAP will give separate safety ratings for Adult Occupant Protection (AOP) and Child Occupant Protection (COP). In addition, the safety rating method will consider the safety assist technology fitment.


Jeep India introduces Adventure Assured program, owners of Compass and Meridian will get these five benefits

Bharat NCAP: How to get the scores?

To achieve 5 star safety in adult occupant protection, the vehicle will have to score a minimum of 27 points in the test conducted. On the other hand, to get a 5 star safety rating in child occupant protection, the vehicle needs to score 41 points.


Hello Everyone, This News Website ( is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *