Chamrajanagar Assembly Election Result 2023: Will Congress be able to achieve fourth consecutive victory in Chamrajanagar or BJP will reverse?

Chamrajanagar Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023: The Congress has won the Chamrajanagar assembly seat in the last three elections. More than 40 per cent voters here belong to the Lingayat community.

Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2023: Who will be crowned victorious in the Karnataka Assembly elections, it will be clear by Saturday afternoon. In Karnataka, on May 10, votes were cast on all the assembly seats. The Chamarajanagara Assembly seat in Karnataka is one of the most important seats in the state. There is a contest between veteran Congress leader and three-time MLA Puttaranga Shetty C and BJP minister V Somanna. Right now BJP is trailing from here and Congress is ahead.

For the last 3 elections, the Congress party is winning here continuously. Whereas BJP is facing defeat. The BJP has so far won the Chamarajanagar assembly seat only once. In 1999, C Guruswamy won from BJP. The Congress has won this seat six times so far.

How many voters of which caste are there in Chamrajnagar?

The maximum number of voters from the Lingayat community live in the Chamarajanagar Assembly. And after this there are voters of Vokkaliga, Kurba and Dalit castes. The population of Lingayat community in the assembly constituency is more than 40 percent and BJP is considered to have a hold on them. BJP candidate V Somanna comes from Lingayat community only.


Karnataka Election Result 2023 Live: Tough fight between BJP-Congress in trends, JDS account also opened

Please tell that V Somanna is a minister in the BJP government and is considered one of the most veteran leaders of the party. V Somanna is contesting from 2 assembly seats. He is also contesting from Varuna assembly seat against former Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah. On the other hand, Congress candidate C Puttarangashetty is also being elected MLA for the last 3 elections and he is also one of the veteran leaders of Congress.

What was the result in the last elections?

In the 2018 Assembly elections, INC party’s candidate C Puttarangashetty got 75,963 votes. While BJP’s candidate was KR Mallikarjunappa and he got 71,050 votes. In this way, Congress won by a margin of 4,913 votes. BSP also got 7134 votes in this seat.


Hello Everyone, This News Website ( is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *