Did child labour, became a doctor, became an MP from Lalu’s stronghold… know who these JDU MPs are

Before the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, when the BJP made Narendra Modi its prime ministerial candidate, Nitish Kumar broke ties with the NDA in protest. Ten years later, in 2024, Nitish Kumar is a part of the Modi-led NDA government. Two JDU MPs have been made ministers in the third NDA government. One MP (Ram Nath Thakur) is a member of the Rajya Sabha and the other is Rajiv Ranjan alias Lallan Singh, elected from Munger.

Before the Lok Sabha elections, when Nitish Kumar left RJD and joined NDA, he had removed Lalan Singh from the post of JDU president. Now he has been made a minister in the NDA government leaving behind 11 Lok Sabha MPs.

Rajiv Ranjan Singh alias Lallan Singh, who belongs to the upper caste (Bhumihar), has also won the election from Begusarai in 2004. Lallan Singh has also been the national president of JDU and a minister in Bihar. Lallan Singh is considered one of the close associates of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar.

Lok Sabha

Lok Sabha elections 2024

Election Results Complete Election Coverage Key Candidates Upcoming Election Dates Election Key Facts

When he was removed from the post of JDU national president in December last year, there was a rumour that he was getting closer to RJD chief Lalu Prasad Yadav. Lallan Singh won the Lok Sabha elections mainly in the name of Narendra Modi. He even used Narendra Modi’s recorded speeches in his election campaign.


Lok Sabha Elections 2024: The number of upper caste MPs decreased, the percentage of OBC MPs increased the most, that of Muslims decreased
caste equation| chunav parinam| election result
Meeting of NDA MPs in Delhi (Source- PTI)

Now let us know a little about other Lok Sabha MPs of JDU.

Alok Kumar Suman Gopalganj: Suman was a doctor before coming into politics

67-year-old Alok Kumar Suman has reached the Lok Sabha by winning the election for the second consecutive time. Alok was a doctor in a government hospital before 2019. In 2019, he got a ticket from JDU and he won the election even then. Alok Kumar Suman has won the election from Gopalganj, the stronghold of RJD chief Lalu Prasad Yadav.

Alok Kumar Suman comes from a very ordinary family. He has also worked as a child labourer. Alok Kumar Suman has strengthened Nitish Kumar’s Mahadalit equation by winning this seat.

Dileshwar Kamait is a big leader of the backward class

78-year-old Dileshwar Kamat hails from Kosi region of Bihar. Dileshwar Kamat has become MP from Supaul for the second time. Dileshwar Kamat was an officer in the Indian Railways but after retirement in 2008, he joined politics and in 2010 he won the election from Triveniganj assembly seat on JDU ticket.

He had also contested the Lok Sabha elections from Supaul seat in 2014 but was defeated. Bihar has the highest population of the extremely backward class and Dileshwar Kamat is one of the big leaders of JDU in this class.


Lok Sabha Election Result 2024: Temple issue did not work for BJP, people rejected the candidates fielded for the third time
BJP| election result| chunav 2024
PM Modi during the inauguration of Ram Mandir (Source- PTI)

Ajay Kumar Mandal belongs to the Gangota caste

Ajay Kumar Mandal has won the Lok Sabha election from Bhagalpur seat. This is his second consecutive victory. Mandal belongs to the Gangota caste which comes under the extremely backward class. The base area of ​​this caste is around the belt of the river Ganga. In the last three Lok Sabha elections, people of the Gangota caste have played a decisive role in the elections of this area. In 2014, when senior BJP leader and former Union Minister Shahnawaz Hussain lost the election from here, he was defeated by Shailesh Kumar alias Bulo Mandal of the Gangota community.

Girdhari Yadav has won the election from Banka Lok Sabha seat for the third time. He has also won the assembly elections thrice. 39-year-old Sunil Kumar belongs to Kushwaha caste and is the son of former MP Baidyanath Prasad Mahto. He reached the Lok Sabha for the first time by winning the by-election held on Valmiki Nagar Lok Sabha seat in 2020.

This by-election was held due to the death of his father. Sunil Kumar became active in politics at a very young age. This time JDU can give Sunil Kumar some big responsibility in the party because JDU does not want to let other parties make inroads into its Kurmi-Koiri vote bank.

Devesh Chandra Thakur belongs to the Brahmin caste. He has won from Sitamarhi Lok Sabha seat. He is currently the Chairman of the Bihar Legislative Council. Devesh Chandra Thakur has been an MLC four times and has also been a minister in the Bihar government.


Varanasi Lok Sabha Election Result 2024: PM Narendra Modi won with the lowest margin after Indira in 1977 and Chandrashekhar in 1991
pm modi| varanasi seat| election result
PM Modi (Source- PTI)

Lovely Anand: Lovely Anand is the wife of Anand Mohan

Lovely Anand, who won the election from Shivhar Lok Sabha seat, has also won the election from Vaishali Lok Sabha seat before this. She has also been an MLA twice. She defeated RJD candidate Ritu Jaiswal in the election. Lovely Anand is the wife of former MP and Bahubali leader Anand Mohan. Her son Chetan Anand won the election from Shivhar assembly seat on RJD ticket in the last assembly elections but this year he joined JDU.

Vijayalakshmi Devi, who belongs to the Kushwaha caste, has won the election from Siwan Lok Sabha seat this time. She is the wife of MLA Ramesh Kushwaha. Vijayalakshmi faced tough competition from independent candidate and wife of former Siwan MP Mohammad Shahabuddin, Hina Shahab, but even after this she managed to win in a triangular contest.

Kaushalendra Kumar, who comes from the Kurmi community, has won the election from Nalanda for the fourth time. He became an MP from this seat for the first time in 2009. Nalanda is Nitish Kumar’s home turf and there is a large population of the Kurmi community here. Nalanda is considered one of the safe seats of JDU.


Lok Sabha election results weaken BJP, will opposition voices in the party also become louder?
narendra Modi| amit Shah|  election results
Amit Shah (left) and Narendra Modi (file photo- PTI)

Dinesh Chandra Yadav has won for the fifth time

Dinesh Chandra Yadav has won the Lok Sabha elections for the fifth time. This time he has won from Madhepura seat but before this he has also won elections from Khagaria and Saharsa seats. Dinesh Chandra Yadav is a well-known name in the politics of Kosi area. He emerged from the JP movement.

Rampreet Mandal, who comes from the Dhanuk community of the extremely backward class, is a big leader of this community. Rampreet Mandal won the election from Jhanjharpur Lok Sabha seat for the first time in 2019. This seat has a large population of extremely backward classes. A few years ago, Mandal had demanded the construction of Sita temple in Sitamarhi on the lines of Ram temple in Ayodhya.

NDA lost 9 seats

Let us tell you that in the Lok Sabha elections 2024, the NDA alliance has got 30 seats in Bihar while the India alliance has won 9 seats. An independent candidate has won one seat. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the NDA had won 39 seats.

The NDA alliance in Bihar includes BJP, JDU, Lok Janshakti (Ram Vilas) Hindustani Awam Morcha and Rashtriya Lok Morcha. While the India Alliance includes RJD, Congress, VIP and Left parties.

In Bihar, JDU contested 16 Lok Sabha seats and won 12 seats.


Hello Everyone, This News Website (MATnews.in) is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *