Duleep Trophy 2023: South Zone wins with Mayank Agarwal’s brilliant batting, will compete with West Zone in the final

South Zone batsman Mayank Agarwal scored half-centuries in both the innings against North Zone and played a big role in taking the team to the final.

Duleep Trophy Final 2023: In the second semi-final match of Duleep Trophy 2023, South Zone made it to the final by defeating North Zone by 2 wickets on the basis of Mayank Agarwal’s brilliant innings. South Zone will now take on West Zone in the final and the match will be played at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru from July 12 to 16. In this match, Mayank Agarwal, who did the best batting for South Zone, was given the title of Player of the Match. Now it will be very interesting to see who among Priyank Panchal and Hanuma Vihari lifts the Duleep Trophy title this season.

Mayank played strong innings

In this match, the North Zone team had scored 198 runs in the first innings and in response, the South Zone team had scored 195 runs in the first innings. Mayank Agarwal top-scored for South Zone in the first innings with 76 while Tilak Verma also contributed a crucial 46 for the team. North Zone got a lead of only 3 runs in the first innings. After this, North Zone scored 211 runs in the second innings on the basis of Prabhsimran Singh’s half-century innings of 63 runs and then gave South Zone a target of 215 runs to win. Vidyath Kaverappa took five wickets in the first innings of this match for South Zone while Vijaykumar Vaish managed to take five wickets in the second innings.

Chasing the target of 215 runs in the second innings, the South Zone team was definitely put in trouble by the North Zone, but Mayank Agarwal’s innings helped the team win. South Zone captain Hanuma Vihari also scored 43 runs in the second innings while Ricky Bhui also contributed 34 runs. Tilak Verma scored a quickfire 25 off 19 balls in the second innings and then Sai Kishore scored an unbeaten 15 to give the team a two-wicket win. Though the match was hampered by rain, South Zone eventually reached victory.


Will the pair of Rohit Sharma and Rahul Dravid be able to get Team India the title of ODI World Cup 2023, Sourav Ganguly told


Hello Everyone, This News Website (MATnews.in) is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *