Every player of the WTC Final winning team will be a millionaire, know prize money and other details including live streaming

ICC has announced the prize money for the final of the World Test Championship. The ICC has announced prize money of Rs 13.23 crore to the winning team and Rs 6.61 crore to the losing team in the final.

The ICC has announced prize money ahead of the final of the World Test Championship between India and Australia starting on June 7. According to the information given by the ICC, the team that wins the WTC final will get an amount of $ 1.6 (about Rs 13.23 crore). Not only this, the losing team in the final will also be a crorepati. The losing team will get Rs 6.61 crore from the ICC.

ICC did not make any change in prize money

The ICC has said in its statement that the prize money which was given in the 2021 WTC cycle will be given the same this time also, there has been no change in it. Let us tell you that in the 2021 cycle, the final was played between India and New Zealand, which was won by New Zealand. Explain that the ICC had kept a total amount of $ 3.8 million (about Rs 31.40 crore) for the World Test Championship 2021-23 cycle, which has been divided into 9 teams.

Which team will get how much?

Out of India and Australia, it is yet to be decided who will get the first prize and who will get the second prize, but for the remaining 7 teams, their prize is fixed. South Africa, ranked third in the WTC rankings, will get an amount of around Rs 3.71 crore. Fourth-placed England will get Rs 2.89 crore. At the same time, Sri Lanka in fifth place will get Rs 1.65 crore. Please tell that the Sri Lankan team was once in the race to reach the finals. If Pakistan ranks seventh in this ranking, it will get around Rs 82 lakh.


WTC Final: With which playing XI will India win against Australia, Mohammad Kaif excludes KS Bharat

Other information related to the final of the World Test Championship

Live Streaming of WTC Final

  • Let us tell you that the broadcasting rights of the final of the World Test Championship were declared by the ICC a long time back. The live telecast of the WTC final in India will be on the Star Sports network. Apart from this, the match will also come live on Disney + Hotstar.
  • Apart from India, this match will be broadcast on Yupp TV in Pakistan. The match will be telecast in Australia on Fox Sports, Kayo and ICC.tv. The telecast of this match will be on Ghazi TV in Bangladesh and RTA Sport in Afghanistan.

Teams of India and Australia for WTC Final


David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Travis Head, Steve Smith, Marcus Harris, Matt Renshaw, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Cameron Green, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Jimmy Peirson, Pat Cummins, Scott Boland, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy and Mitchell Starc


Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, KS Bharat, Ishan Kishan, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav and Jaydev Unadkat


Hello Everyone, This News Website (MATnews.in) is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *