Google will delete these accounts from December 31, know how to keep your email ID active

Google had announced to delete inactive Google accounts this year i.e. in May 2023. The tech giant said that from December 31, it will start deleting those accounts which are not being used for a long time. The company had said that this is being done with the intention of preventing scammers from misusing these accounts.

Rutheli Kricheli, Vice President of Product Management at Google, said that sometimes these accounts lying inactive for a long time means that they have been hacked. It is possible that these old accounts may not have two-factor authentication and due to which there is a risk of theft of the user’s personal data.

These active accounts will be deleted after two years

If you have not signed in to your Google account for the last two years, it will be deleted. However, the good thing is that Google will send notifications to users before deleting accounts and data of Gmail, Drive, Docs, Photos, Meet, Calendar and other services. For notification, Google will send several reminder emails to inactive accounts along with the recovery email address.

#

Xiaomi Smart TV: Smart TVs with 43, 50, 55 and 65 inch screens come to India to make a splash, powerful features at low prices

Account will not be closed due to these activities

Once deleted, users will not be able to use the associated Gmail address for any new account. If you want to maintain your occasionally used account, log in to it at least every two years. By doing this, it will not fall in the category of inactive account for Google.

#

Moto G14 smartphone with 50MP camera launched for just Rs 9999, know the price and all specifications

If you want, you can use this account to send and read emails as well as use Google Drive. If you want, you can also search and watch videos on YouTube using this account. Apart from this, you can also keep your account active by signing in through Google account on other websites.

Google says that accounts which are being used for YouTube activity like comments, channels and watching videos will not be deleted. If you do not use your Google Account, you can download its entire data through ‘Google Takeout’ service. Apart from this, if you want, you can use the company’s Inactive Account Manager, which will remind you to keep the account active if the account remains inactive for a certain period of time.

matnews

Hello Everyone, This News Website (MATnews.in) is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *