IND vs BAN: After Cheteshwar Pujara became the man of the series instead of Shreyas Iyer, the Indian audience got angry, said- ‘What did Pujara do’

IND vs BAN: Shreyas Iyer performed brilliantly in this Test series. Shreyas Iyer scored 202 runs in three innings. He fell behind by 20 runs from Cheteshwar Pujara.

INDIA vs BANGLADESH: In the two-match Test series between India and Bangladesh (IND vs BAN), the Indian team has won 2-0. Cheteshwar Pujara was awarded the Man of the Series award for his brilliant performance in this series. At the same time, Shreyas Iyer was awarded the Man of the Match award for his amazing performance in both the innings of the second match. After which the Indian audience flared up. He even said what Cheteshwar Pujara did.

Ravichandran Ashwin and Shreyas Iyer shared a 71-run partnership for the eighth wicket to win the match. Shreyas Iyer scored 202 runs in the two-match series. While Pujara scored 222 runs. Pujara was awarded the man of the match series for scoring 20 more runs. Pujara scored 102, 90, 24 and 6 in four innings of the two Tests. And Shreyas Iyer scored 86, 87 and 29 not out in three innings. After which people got angry.

Twitterati reacts after Pujara becomes man of the series

A user on Twitter asked why Pujara was given the man of the series. While Shreyas Iyer performed brilliantly in both the matches. One user said that Shreyas Iyer was trusted. A user shared the photo of Shreyas Iyer’s record, scoring 420 runs at an average of 60 in Tests this year. Scored 724 runs in ODI cricket at an average of 55.7. And scored 459 runs in T20 at an average of 35.

If we talk about the match, India Bangladesh scored 227 runs in the first innings. Shanto 24, Zakir Hasan 15 and Mominul 84, Shakib 16, Mushfiqur Rahim scored 26 runs. Umesh Yadav took 4 wickets and Ashwin took 4 wickets for India. While Unadkat took 2 wickets. At the same time, in the first innings, the Indian team scored 314 runs. Rishabh Pant scored 93, Shreyas Iyer scored 87 runs. Shakib took 4, Taijul took 4 wickets for Bangladesh.

Bangladesh team scored 231 runs in the second innings. In which Liton Das scored 73, Zakir Hasan 51, Nurul Hasan 31, Taskin Ahmed scored 31 runs. Akshar Patel took 3, Siraj took 2, Ashwin took 2 wickets for India. India had to score 145 runs to win, but the Bangladesh bowlers put pressure on the Indian team in the beginning, due to which the target also looked difficult. In the second innings, Ashwin scored 42 not out, Shreyas Iyer scored 29 not out, and Akshar Patel scored 34 runs.


Hello Everyone, This News Website ( is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *