IND vs WI: Who will replace Cheteshwar Pujara in Test series against West Indies, big challenge for coach Rahul Dravid

Who will replace Pujara in the Test series against West Indies will be a big challenge for team coach Rahul Dravid.

The two-match Test series between India and West Indies will begin on July 12 and there will be no end to trouble for team coach Rahul Dravid in this series. In fact, Cheteshwar Pujara, the number three batsman of Team India was dropped for this Test series. However, two new batsmen like Rituraj Gaikwad and Yashasvi Jaiswal were given place in the Test team and one of them can replace Pujara.

When the Indian team takes the field against the West Indies on July 12, there will be a rivalry between Rituraj Gaikwad and Yashasvi Jaiswal for a place in the playing XI of the Test team. As far as the opening slot is concerned, it seems unlikely that the duo of Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill will be broken. While Virat Kohli will be at number four, it will be a big challenge for the coach of the team, Rahul Dravid, who will be selected for the middle position ie number three.

Both Rituraj and Yashasvi are very good domestic cricketers, but the highlight for both has been IPL 2023. This season was especially special for the 21-year-old Yashasvi. After the end of IPL 2023, Rituraj was selected in the Indian team as a standby player for the World Test Championship 2023 final, but due to his marriage, he could not go there and then Yashasvi got a chance in his place. However, the environment is different now and both are in the team and are eager to prove their worth in Test cricket.

Although both Rituraj and Yashasvi are opener batsmen, but there is no vacancy other than number three in the team and in such a situation only one of them can be tried at number three. However, there is a high probability that Yashasvi will get a chance.

Possible playing XI of Team India for Test series

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Rituraj Gaikwad / Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishan Kishan / KS Bharat, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mukesh Kumar / Jaydev Unadkat, Mohd. Siraj.

test team of india

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel, Mo. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, Navdeep Saini.


World Cup Qualifiers 2023: Left India at the age of 7, now in 20 years, Vikramjit Singh hit the first ODI century for this country


Hello Everyone, This News Website ( is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *