IND vs ZIM: Indian team will not go on Zimbabwe tour with new coach, know when the schedule of the series will be announced

VVS Laxman and his support staff at the National Cricket Academy may accompany the Indian team to Zimbabwe for the five-match T20 series starting on July 6. While Gautam Gambhir, after becoming the coach of the Indian team, may start his tenure as coach from the Sri Lanka tour. It is believed that the team for the Zimbabwe series will be announced later this week on 22 or 23 June.

Currently, a few players including some IPL stars are camping at the NCA under Laxman’s supervision. Gambhir is currently leading the race to become the head coach of the senior men’s team from former women’s team head coach WV Raman. The announcement is just a formality and could happen in the next few days.

Gambhir may take charge from mid-July

Gambhir will also get the chance to choose his support staff including batting, bowling and fielding coaches. However, it is believed that Gambhir can take charge from mid-July, when India tours Sri Lanka for a limited overs series of three T20 and as many ODI matches.


T20 world cup 2024

Points Table Highest Runs Highest Wicket Takers Quiz Schedule


Pakistan’s poor performance in T20 World Cup: Some members of the selection committee will be sacked, Babar’s captaincy is not in danger yet

Youth team will go to Zimbabwe

A BCCI source told PTI on the condition of anonymity, “It is likely that Laxman and some coaches from the NCA will accompany the team to Zimbabwe. Whenever the coaching staff led by Rahul Dravid has got a break from time to time, Laxman and the NCA team have taken over the responsibility.” It is believed that a young team will go to Zimbabwe, but it will have six to seven members of the T20 World Cup squad.

Riyan Parag, Abhishek Sharma and all-rounder Nitish Reddy are sure to get a chance

The three new players who are almost certain to get a chance are Riyan Parag, Abhishek Sharma and all-rounder Nitish Reddy, while either Yash Dayal or Harshit Rana could also be included in the squad for the first time. The captain of the team will be either Hardik Pandya, if he does not ask for a rest, or Suryakumar Yadav, who led the T20 team in a series against Australia at home and in South Africa.


Hello Everyone, This News Website ( is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *