IPL 2023: Ravichandran Ashwin took a ‘pinch’ when Krunal Pandya left the field, wrote in the tweet – no cheating

IPL 2023, LSG vs MI: Lucknow Super Giants captain Krunal Pandya left the field after 16th over after scoring 49 off 42 balls. It was believed that he retired hurt and went out of the field.

Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai Indians: Marcus Stoinis of Lucknow Super Giants scored an unbeaten 89 off 47 balls in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 match against Mumbai Indians at Ekana Cricket Stadium on May 16. The second highest score for the hosts was that of stand-in captain Krunal Pandya. Krunal Pandya scored an unbeaten 49 off 42 balls. However, Krunal Pandya left the field before getting out. Due to his leaving the field in this way, the debate again started whether he did not show sportsmanship.

In fact, Krunal Pandya faced 7 overs during his innings but was batting at a strike rate of only 116.67. At the same time, Marcus Stoinis had a strike rate of 189.36 at the other end. Krunal Pandya walked off the field after the 16th over, which was deemed retired hurt. His retirement led to the entry of Nicholas Pooran in the death overs. Even though Nicholas Pooran was able to score eight runs in 8 balls, but this decision of Krunal was discussed a lot on social media.

Rajasthan Royals off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin tweeted. Ashwin wrote with the hashtag of Krunal Pandya, ‘Retired out?’ On Ashwin’s tweet, a user responded by writing ‘Absolutely Cheating’. To this Ashwin wrote, ‘The rules allow you to do so! There is no cheating.


The rule of retiring the batter is explained under MCC Book of Law section 25.4. Rule 25.4.2 states, ‘If a batsman retires due to illness, injury or any other unavoidable reason, that batsman is entitled to resume his innings. If this does not happen for any reason, then that batsman will be recorded as ‘Retired Not Out’.


IPL 2023: This bowler of Preity Zinta wants to go on a date with Deepika Padukone, Sikandar Raza told who does not pick up his phone

The next clause further clarifies the above position, ‘If a batsman is retired for any reason other than 25.4.2, that batsman’s innings may be resumed only with the consent of the opposing captain. If his innings is not resumed for any reason, that batsman will be recorded as ‘retired-out’.

IPL Teams 2023
IPL 2023 Schedule
IPL Points Table
IPL Stats


Hello Everyone, This News Website (MATnews.in) is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *