Jos Buttler, who scored the most runs in IPL 2022, could not open the account 4 times this season, RCB made many records

IPL 2023: Jos Buttler got out for zero against RCB and became the first batsman to get out for zero for the fourth time this season.

Rajasthan Royals opener Jos Buttler hasn’t found his spirits high this season and his performance so far has been decent. Butler, who scored the most runs in IPL last season, was dismissed for zero in the 60th match of this league against RCB. Butler has lost his wicket for zero four times so far this season and has become the first batsman to do so, as well as RCB made many excellent records after defeating Rajasthan.

Jos Buttler out for the fourth time on zero

Rajasthan opener Jos Buttler has been dismissed for a duck for the fourth time in IPL 2023 and has become the first batsman to do so this season. In the match against Butler RCB, facing two balls, Mo without scoring on Wayne Parnell’s ball. Caught out by Siraj. He has been dismissed for zero against KKR, RCB and Gujarat Titans before being dismissed for zero against RCB this season. This season, he got out for zero in both the league matches against RCB. Butler has scored 392 runs in 13 matches so far this season.

Jos Buttler has come at number seven in the list of batsmen who have been dismissed for zero four times in the IPL, that is, in this league, six batsmen before him have been dismissed for zero four times in a season. These batsmen include Herschelle Gibbs, Mithun Manhas, Manish Pandey, Shikhar Dhawan, Eoin Morgan and Nicholas Pooran. At the same time, Butler became the third batsman to be dismissed for zero in this league as an opener. Before him, Gibbs and Dhawan have been dismissed for zero four times in a season in this league as opener batsmen.

Batsmen who got out for a duck 4 times in a season of IPL

Herschelle Gibbs-(2009)
Mithun Manhas-(2011)
Manish Pandey-(2012)
Shikhar Dhawan-(2020)
Eoin Morgan-(2021)
Nicholas Pooran-(2021)
Jos Buttler-(2023)

RCB equals Mumbai’s record

In the IPL, RCB have managed to bowl out their opposition within 100 runs seven times so far. RCB dismissed Rajasthan for 59 and this was the seventh time when this team dismissed an opposition team within 100 runs and equaled Mumbai. Mumbai have also dealt with their opposition team within 100 runs seven times in this league so far.

The team that dismissed the opponents for less than 100 times in IPL

7 times – RCB
7 times – MI
6 times – KKR
5 times – CSK

RCB the team with the most number of 100+ wins in IPL

RCB defeated Rajasthan by 112 runs in the 60th league match and this team succeeded in defeating an opposition team by a margin of more than 100 runs for the fourth time in this league. On the other hand, Mumbai has managed to defeat a team twice in the IPL by a margin of more than 100 runs.


CSK vs KKR: MS Dhoni told- in which department batting, bowling or fielding his team needs to improve
IPL Teams 2023
IPL 2023 Schedule
IPL Points Table
IPL Stats


Hello Everyone, This News Website ( is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *