Karnataka Result: ‘No differences with Siddaramaiah’, DK Shivakumar said – has sacrificed many times for the party

The Congress captured 135 seats in the Karnataka assembly elections. Whereas, BJP won 66 seats and JDS won 19 seats.

With the landslide victory of the Congress in the Karnataka assembly elections, the biggest question that has arisen before the party is that who should be made the Chief Minister of the state. Two names are most discussed from the Congress side. The first name is former Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah and the second name is Karnataka Congress chief DK Shivakumar. Meanwhile, DK Shivakumar said that he had no differences with Siddaramaiah.

I have sacrificed many times for the party- DK Shivakumar

Karnataka Congress President DK Shivakumar said, ‚ÄúSome people say that I have differences with Siddaramaiah but I want to make it clear that there is no difference between us. I have made many sacrifices for the party and stood by Siddaramaiah ji. I have supported Siddaramaiah.” Karnataka Congress President said that I made sacrifices and helped and stood by Siddaramaiah. Was I not patient when I was not made a minister in the beginning? I have supported Siddaramaiah.

Competition for CM post between DK Shivakumar and Siddaramaiah

After winning 135 of Karnataka’s 224 assembly seats, Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge appointed former chief ministers Sushilkumar Shinde, Jitendra Singh, Deepak Babaria as observers for the selection of Congress Legislature Party leader in Karnataka. Congress has called a meeting of the Legislature Party on Sunday (May 14, 2023) to decide the name of the new Chief Minister in the state.


Karnataka Election Result: Magic of 7 percent vote share in Karnataka, Congress increased by more than 70 seats, see the figures if you do not believe

Congress state president DK Shivakumar said that a meeting of the Congress Legislature Party has been called at Hotel Shangri-La in Bengaluru at 6 pm today. According to party sources, opinion of the newly elected MLAs will be taken and if needed they may also be asked to vote for their leader.

Resignation of CM Basavaraj Bommai

Significantly, DK Shivakumar defeated JDS candidate B Nagaraju in Kanakapura constituency by 1,22,392 votes, while Siddaramaiah defeated Bharatiya Janata Party’s V Somanna from Varuna assembly seat. Meanwhile, BJP leader and former Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai resigned last night following the party’s defeat in the state elections. He said that this is not the defeat of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.


Hello Everyone, This News Website (MATnews.in) is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *