Karnataka Result: ‘Win the hearts of the people for the next 5 years’, Kapil Sibal’s advice to the Congress after the huge victory in the Karnataka elections

In the elections held on May 10 to the 224-member Karnataka Assembly, the Congress won 135 seats, while the BJP got 66, in a landslide victory.

The Congress won a landslide victory in the Karnataka assembly elections, capturing 135 seats. After this victory, Rajya Sabha member Kapil Sibal advised the Congress to win the hearts of the people for the next 5 years. Advising his former party on Sunday, Sibal urged him to win the hearts of people in the state for the next five years with truth, honesty and without discrimination.

PM lost, Congress deserves to win – Kapil Sibal

Returning with a resounding victory in the Karnataka Assembly elections, the Congress has ousted the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) from power in its only bastion in South India. After this victory of the Congress, Sibal tweeted, “It is difficult to win the Karnataka elections. It is even more difficult to win people’s hearts. Win the hearts of the people for the next five years by being truthful, honest and non-discriminatory. The BJP lost the election because of none of these.”

Earlier, reacting to the election result, Sibal had tweeted, “The Prime Minister has lost. The people of Karnataka won. 40 percent, Kerala story, divisive politics, arrogance, no to lies. Congress deserves to win.


Karnataka Election Result: Magic of 7 percent vote share in Karnataka, Congress increased by more than 70 seats, see the figures if you do not believe

Congress appoints observers to select legislature party leader

At the same time, Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge appointed former Chief Minister Sushilkumar Shinde, Jitendra Singh, Deepak Babaria as observers for the selection of Congress Legislature Party leader in Karnataka. Newly-elected Congress MLAs in Karnataka will meet on Sunday evening to discuss government formation, in which they will give their opinion on the chief ministerial candidate. Leader of the Opposition Siddaramaiah and Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee President DK Shivakumar are the main contenders for the chief minister’s post.

The newly elected MLAs have already been instructed to come to Bengaluru for the meeting. Meanwhile, supporters have put up banners at the residences of Siddaramaiah and Shivakumar congratulating them for the Congress victory and calling them the next chief ministers. If Siddaramaiah, who joined the Congress after being suspended from the JDS, is elected as the leader of the legislature party, it will be his second term as chief minister. He was the Chief Minister of the state from 2013-18. Shivakumar had been a minister in his cabinet. According to party sources, opinion of the newly elected MLAs will be taken and if needed they may also be asked to vote for their leader.


Hello Everyone, This News Website (MATnews.in) is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *