New Parliament Inauguration: Who will participate in the program and who will boycott? see list

The Finance Ministry will launch a special Rs 75 coin to commemorate the inauguration of the new Parliament House on May 28.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will inaugurate the new Parliament House on Sunday (May 28). 20 opposition parties including the Congress have decided to boycott the event. The joint statement issued by these parties said that when the soul of democracy has been sucked out of the Parliament, we do not see any value in the new building. At the same time, at least 25 parties are expected to participate in the inauguration ceremony of the new Parliament House by PM Modi.

These 25 teams will be involved in the opening ceremony

Apart from the 18 members of the ruling National Democratic Alliance (NDA), seven non-NDA parties, including the BJP, will attend the event. BSP, Shiromani Akali Dal, Janata Dal (Secular), Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas), YSR Congress, BJD and TDP are the seven non-NDA parties expected to be present at the event. In such a situation, the presence of these seven parties with 50 MPs in the Lok Sabha will be a big relief for the BJP-led NDA. His participation will help the NDA refute the opposition’s allegation that it is a party-specific programme.

Apart from the BJP, the 18 members of the NDA include Shiv Sena, National People’s Party, Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party, Sikkim Krantikari Morcha, Jannayak Janata Party, AIDMK, IMKMK, AJSU, RPI, Mizo National Front, Tamil Maanila Congress, ITFT (Tripura), Are. Bodo People’s Party, Pattali Makkal Katchi, MGP, Apna Dal and AGP, said leaders of the alliance.

These parties boycotted the inauguration of the new Parliament House

Congress, TMC, DMK, Aam Aadmi Party, Uddhav faction, Samajwadi Party, CPI, JMM, Kerala Congress (Mani), VCK, RLD, JDU, CPI(M), RJD, among those who announced boycott of the inaugural session of Parliament. IUML, National Conference, RSP and MDMK.

These parties have also opposed the decision that Prime Minister Narendra Modi will inaugurate the building. They say that this is an insult to the highest constitutional office of the President of India. On the other hand, AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi said that if Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla does not inaugurate the new parliament building, his party will not attend the event.


Hello Everyone, This News Website ( is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *