NITI Aayog meeting will be chaired by PM Modi today, Chief Ministers of these 6 states including Mamta Banerjee-KCR will not attend

Mamta Banerjee had earlier expressed her desire to attend the meeting, but now she too will not attend the meeting. No representative of the Government of West Bengal will attend the meeting.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will chair the Eighth Governing Council meeting of NITI Aayog on the theme ‘Viksit Bharat @2047: Role of Team India’ at the new convention center at Pragati Maidan in New Delhi on Saturday. PM Modi, as the chairman of NITI Aayog, will preside over the meeting. PM Modi will deliberate on issues related to health, skill development, women empowerment and infrastructure development with the aim of making India a developed nation by 2047.

NITI Aayog said in the statement, “Eight major topics will be discussed during the day-long meeting. It includes discussion on Developed India @2047, thrust on MSME, infrastructure and investment, reducing compliance, women empowerment, health and nutrition, skill development and driving force for development of the sector and social infrastructure.

By the way, it has been said by NITI Aayog that the meeting will be attended by Chief Ministers/Lieutenant Governors of all States and Union Territories, Union Ministers as ex-officio members and Vice Chairman and members of NITI Aayog. But CMs of 6 opposition parties will not participate in it. Chief Ministers include Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Punjab Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and Tamil Nadu Chief Minister MK Stalin.


PM Narendra Modi tweeted the video of the new Parliament, special request to the people, said – every Indian will be proud

At the same time, the Chief Ministers of 4 Congress-ruled states will participate in this meeting. These include Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel, Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Sukhwinder Singh Sukhu and new Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah.

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal has also written a letter to PM Modi. In this he told why he is boycotting the meeting. Arvind Kejriwal said, “If the Prime Minister does not obey the order of the Supreme Court, then where do people go for justice? Let the Prime Minister do the work of non-BJP governments. What is the point of attending NITI Aayog meeting when cooperative federalism is a joke?”

On the other hand, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee had earlier expressed her desire to attend the meeting, but at the last moment she backed out. Now even she is not attending the meeting. It is being told that Mamta Banerjee had written a letter to the Center asking the State Finance Minister and Chief Secretary to attend the meeting, but the Center refused her request. That means now no representative of West Bengal will be present in this meeting.


Hello Everyone, This News Website ( is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *