Opposition Meet: In preparation for 2024, the second meeting of the opposition in Bengaluru from today, which parties will be involved, what is the agenda?

Opposition Parties Meeting: Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge has invited all major and minor opposition parties to attend the meeting and present a united front against the BJP for the meeting of opposition parties to be held in Bengaluru on July 17-18. .

Before the Lok Sabha elections 2024, once again the opposition parties will be on a stage in Bengaluru today. Congress has called this meeting to be held on 17 and 18 July. Several major issues can be raised in this meeting. Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge has invited all major and minor opposition parties to attend the meeting in Bengaluru and present a united front against the BJP. According to the information, 24 parties can participate in this meeting. Let us inform that earlier on June 23, a meeting of opposition parties was held in Patna in which 15 parties participated.

Strategy will be made to surround the center

In the meeting of opposition parties, a strategy can be made to surround the government in the monsoon session of Parliament. In this, agreement can be reached on Delhi’s ordinance, UCC, inflation, foreign policy, unemployment and other issues. Congress leader Venugopal said a relatively informal dinner has been organized on July 17, followed by a formal meeting the next day on Tuesday. On July 18, the opposition will strategize in detail its plans to take on the BJP in the next Lok Sabha elections in 2024. Sonia Gandhi can also be present in this meeting.

These issues can be discussed

In this meeting, the opposition parties will plan a joint movement across the country against the policies of the BJP. The focus will be on strategy after the NCP split in Maharashtra. Sources said the opposition leaders would announce steps to strengthen opposition unity to take on the BJP and highlight the BJP’s efforts to topple opposition governments and take control of non-BJP ruled states through governors.


Despite being united, there is lack of unity in thoughts, seat-sharing and face-to-face issue, what is the purpose of opposition meeting 2.0?

Who all will be involved?

In the meeting of opposition parties, Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge, former Congress chief Rahul Gandhi, NCP supremo Sharad Pawar, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha leader and Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren, Aam Aadmi Party, West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee, TMC General Secretary Abhishek Banerjee, MP Sanjay Raut, Shiv Sena (UBT) chief Uddhav Thackeray, Aditya Thackeray, Sharad Pawar, RJD chief Lalu Prasad Yadav, Bihar CM Nitish Kumar, Tamil Nadu CM MK Stalin, Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (MDMK), Kongu Desa Makkal Katchi (KDMK) ), Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi (VCK), Revolutionary Socialist Party (RSP), All India Forward Bloc, Indian Union Muslim League (IUML), Kerala Congress (Joseph) and Kerala Congress (Mani).


Hello Everyone, This News Website (MATnews.in) is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *