This player will be made the vice-captain of the Indian Test team for the WTC Final! Has hit century after century in England

WTC Final 2023 Ind vs Aus: This player will be made the vice-captain of the Indian Test team for the World Test Championship final against Australia.

After the end of IPL 2023, the Indian cricket team has to play the final match of the World Test Championship against Australia at The Oval ground in London from 7th June. For this, the Indian team was already announced, but no one was made the vice-captain of the team for this important match. Although the team will be captained by Rohit Sharma, but who will be his assistant, it has not been cleared, but Cheteshwar Pujara can be made the vice-captain of the team for this match.

Cheteshwar Pujara will be officially named as the vice-captain when the Indian Cricket Board will name the team for this Test Championship to the ICC on May 23. Let us tell you that Pujara is currently playing in the County Championship in England and is captaining the Sussex team. Even though Ravi Shastri is saying that if Rohit is not there, then Kohli should captain the team on important occasions, but now Sussex captain Pujara will be the vice-captain of the team.

Speaking to Inside Sports, a senior BCCI official said that Pujara will be the captain of the Indian Test team for the final against Australia. Everyone is aware of this, but officially it is not mentioned. When we send the final name of our team to the ICC, Pujara’s name will be kept in it as the vice-captain. Pujara is doing well as captain for Sussex and he is also in form and that is very good.

Cheteshwar Pujara is currently playing for Sussex and is looking in fine form. This season, he has played innings of 115, 35, 18, 13, 151, 136, 77 runs in the matches played so far for Sussex. Australia’s star batsman Steve Smith is also in his team and is playing with Pujara. Sussex’s next match will now be played from May 18-21 and after that they will reach London on May 24. After resting there for three-four days, he will join the Indian team. Indian coach Rahul Dravid will leave for London on May 23 with some players while some players will reach after the IPL playoffs and then some players after the final. The players reaching London will depend on the IPL matches.

India team for WTC final

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mo. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper).


Now why do you play cricket only for your son? The Mumbai bowler who took the most number of wickets in IPL revealed the secret
IPL Teams 2023
IPL 2023 Schedule
IPL Points Table
IPL Stats


Hello Everyone, This News Website ( is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *