Wisden T20 Team of the Year: Suryakumar Yadav continues to shine, Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma did not get place

T20 Team of the Year: Despite Virat Kohli’s brilliant performance, he did not get a place in this team. Virat Kohli scored a century in the Asia Cup and led the Indian team to victory by playing a brilliant inning against Pakistan.

Wisden T20 Team of the Year: Wisden has released the list of top 11 players for the Men’s T20 International Team of the Year. Two players of the Indian team are included in this list. Apart from India, there are three players from England, three from Pakistan, one from Zimbabwe, one from New Zealand and one from South Africa. From India, Suryakumar Yadav has got a place in the team. Whereas Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli were not given entry in this team. While Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been included in the fast bowler.

Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma did not get place

Virat Kohli played some amazing innings in T20 cricket this year. Virat Kohli scored a century against Afghanistan in the Asia Cup earlier this year. After that Virat Kohli played a match winning innings against Pakistan. Still Virat Kohli was not included in this team. On the other hand, if we talk about Rohit Sharma, he did not perform anything special this year.


Jobs Spam Emails: BCCI Receives ‘CVs’ Of Sachin Tendulkar, MS Dhoni And Virender Sehwag For The Post Of Selector, Is It True?

Jos Buttler made captain

In this team, Pakistan’s opener batsman Mohammad Rizwan will start the innings along with England captain Jose Butler. At the same time, Suryakumar Yadav of India has been included at number three. New Zealand’s Glenn Phillips has been included at number four. After this, David Miller is placed at number five.

Sikandar Raja of Zimbabwe and Shadab Khan of Pakistan have been kept as spin all-rounders. At the same time, England all-rounder Sam Karan has also got a place in this team. Adil Rashid of England has been selected as the spinner. While Harris Rauf of Pakistan and Bhuvneshwar Kumar of India have been included as fast bowlers.

Wisden T20 team of 2022: Jos Buttler, Mohammad Rizwan, Suryakumar Yadav, Glenn Phillips, David Miller, Sikandar Raja, Shadab Khan, Sam Karan, Harris Rauf and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.


Hello Everyone, This News Website (MATnews.in) is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *