WTC Final: Yashasvi Jaiswal left for London for the World Test Championship final with captain Rohit Sharma, will he get a chance to play?

WTC final 2023: Yashasvi Jaiswal leaves for London with captain Rohit Sharma for the World Test Championship final.

The performance of Rajasthan Royals opener Yashasvi Jaiswal in IPL 2023 did not go unnoticed by the Indian selectors and he was included as a standby player in the Indian team for the World Test Championship against Australia. Yashasvi Jaiswal was included in the Indian team in place of Rituraj Gaikwad, who was due to reach London late for the match due to his marriage. After this decision of Rituraj, Yashasvi was included in the list of standby players in his place.

India has to play the final match of the Test Championship against Australia from June 7 to June 11 at The Oval ground in London. For this, some players of the Indian team have already reached London and now some other players along with Rohit Sharma and Yashwasvi Jaiswal left for London on Sunday. Indian fast bowler Jaydev Unadkat also left for London on Sunday.

Yashasvi has been included in the Indian Test team as a standby player, but there is little chance that he will get a chance in the playing XI. They can get a chance in the playing XI only when an Indian opener gets injured, otherwise they will have to wait. By the way, this is a great opportunity for Yashasvi as he will get to learn a lot.

On the other hand, ICC announced the final team of India and Australia. Both these teams submitted their final squads to the ICC on Sunday, in which Australia named 15 players instead of 17 in their core team, while the Kangaroo team kept two players in the squad as standby players. There are 15 players in the main team of India while three players are included in the group of standby players.

Australia Team: Pat Cummins (c), Scott Boland, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis (wk), Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Steve Smith (sub-captain) Captain), Mitchell Starc, David Warner

Standby Player: Mitch Marsh, Matthew Renshaw

Indian team: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mo. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper)

Standby Player: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav


IPL 2023: Sachin Tendulkar convinced of these four cricketing qualities of Shubman Gill, told the performance of this Gujarat opener incredible


Hello Everyone, This News Website ( is for You to give True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with the true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *